Research work

The department of metallurgy and mineral processing (M&MP) carries on traditions of three departments opened during creation of the Kazakh mining and metallurgical institute in 1934-1940: "Metallurgy of heavy non-ferrous metals", "Metallurgy of light and rare metals", "Metallurgy of precious metals and enrichment of ores". Sources of development of science in the field of metallurgy and enrichment of ores of Kazakhstan in 1934-1985 had famous outstanding scientists: Avetisyan H. K., Tseft A.L., Ponomarev V. D., Sushkov K. V., Lebedev B. N., Omarov A.K., Nurmagambetov H. N., Onayev I. A., Slutsky I. Z., Esirkegenov G. M. and many other doctors and candidates of science, graduate students and research associates, engineers and laboratory assistants. These years the range of interests of scientists of department covered questions of technology of enrichment of ores and metallurgical processing of raw materials for the purpose of receiving practically all known non-ferrous and rare metals. Works of scientists have been put in bases of technologies of the current enterprises of aluminum, titano-magnesium, zinc-lead and copper branches.

 

Now scientists of M&MP departments continue the financed and initiative researches. The main subject of Scientific-Research works (SRW) of department includes the directions: direct receiving iron and steel, processing of persistent gold-bearing ores, extraction of rare metals from technogenic raw materials, recycling of the metallurgical enterprises, processing of lead dusts of copper-smelting production, direct recovery of metals, receiving nanopowders of tungsten, processing of collective concentrates with use of salts of alkaline metals, processings of vanadic ores, technologies of deep purification of flue gases of combined heat and power plant, power plants and metallurgical enterprises with receiving commodity by-products.

 

Active research work on the metallurgical direction is carried out Alybayev Zh. A., Dosmukhamedov N. K., Dauletbakov T. S., Tleugabylov S.M., Baimbetov B. S. The professorial and engineering structure of department, and also students, undergraduates and doctoral candidates is involved in performance of SRW.

 

Considerable part of works is carried out within grant financing of scientific research for 2015-2017 in the priority scientific direction "Rational Use of Natural Resources, Processing of Raw Materials and Production".

 

Name of the project

Руководитель

  1.  

Researches and skilled tests of technology of processing of low-grade zinc concentrates

Zhunusova G. Zh.

  1.  

Development of technology of deep purification of flue gases of combined heat and power plant, power plants and metallurgical enterprises with receiving commodity by-products

Dosmukhamedov N. K.

  1.  

Development of technology of receiving superpure metals with controlled nanostructure and a research of their properties

Dauletbakov T. S.

  1.  

Development of technology of complex processing of the gold and arsenic containing ores and concentrates with a conclusion and utilization of arsenic in ecologically safe sulphidic form and with receiving a commodity gold containing product

Dauletbakov T. S.

  1.  

Development of technology of deep processing of complex iron ore raw materials

Tleugabulov S. M.

  1.  

Scientific research of direct recovery of metals and development of technology of receiving new manganese - the chromcontaining alloy from the saved-up industrial wastes

Tleugabulov S. M.

  1.  

Development of technology of processing of collective concentrates with use of salts of alkaline metals

Baimbetov B. S.

  1.  

Development of innovative technology of processing of vanadic ores of Kazakhstan

Alybayev Zh. A.

  1.  

Development of technology of search and assessment of gold deposits by means of the Carla installation

Shautenov M. R.

  1.  

Development of technology of receiving a glaukonitovy and fosforitovy concentrate from phosphate containing quartz-glaukonitovy sands

Shautenov M. R.

  1.  

Development of technology of bioleaching for uranium fields

Turysbekova G. S.

 

Also scientists of department carry out grant and contractual researches on enrichment of ores with the enterprises of mining and metallurgical sector of economy of Kazakhstan. In this direction professors Shautenov M. R., Telkov Sh. A., doctoral student Motovilov I. Yu. most actively work. In scientific work of department since 2016 professor Turysbekova G. S. who is carrying out contractual researches on bacterial oxidation of iron in solutions of uranium production was connected.

 

Students of a bachelor degree, undergraduates and doctoral candidates are involved in scientific works. Educational programs of a magistracy and doctoral studies are made on the basis of studying of experience of rating foreign higher education institutions and scientific centers and include scientific research. Practically all undergraduates and doctoral candidates are involved in contracts according to the program of the budgetary financing of projects.

 

The staff of department works in the direction of expansion of subject of SRW, creation of necessary conditions for high-quality performance of experimental works and use of the research equipment. In 2016-2017 academic year at department conduct occupations with students of 17 teachers, including 3 professors, 4 associated professors, 1 assistant to professor, 3 senior of the lecturer, 2 lecturers, 4 assistants. Except regular teachers of department the famous scientists-metallurgists of "Institute of metallurgy and enrichment" of the Doctors of Technical Sciences (Dr.Tech.Sci.) Kenzhaliyev B. K., Kvyatkovsky S.A., Tusupbayev N. K., Candidates of Technical Sciences Abdulvaliyev R. A., Naymanbayev M. A., Kovzalenko V. A. and others are involved to training and the management of undergraduates and doctoral candidates. The teaching staff works on questions of improvement of quality of training, preparation of educational and methodical materials, planning and carrying out scientific research, strengthening of material and technical resources of department and university.

Наверх

Научно-исследовательская работа

Кафедра металлургии и обогащения полезных ископаемых (МиОПИ) продолжает традиции трех кафедр, открытых в период создания Казахского горно-металлургического института в 1934-1940 гг.: «Металлургии тяжелых цветных металлов», «Металлургии легких и редких металлов», «Металлургии благородных металлов и обогащения руд». У истоков развития науки в области металлургии и обогащения руд Казахстана в 1934-1985 годах были известные крупные ученые: Аветисян Х.К., Цефт А.Л., Пономарев В.Д., Сушков К.В., Лебедев Б.Н., Омаров А.К., Нурмагамбетов Х.Н., Онаев И.А., Слуцкий И.З., Есиркегенов Г.М. и многие другие доктора и кандидаты наук, аспиранты и научные сотрудники, инженеры и лаборанты. В эти годы спектр интересов ученых кафедры охватывал вопросы технологии обогащения руд и металлургической переработки сырья с целью получения практически всех известных цветных и редких металлов. Работы ученых были заложены в основы технологий ныне действующих предприятий алюминиевой, титано-магниевой, свинцово-цинковой и медной отраслей.

 

В настоящее время ученые кафедры МиОПИ продолжают финансируемые и инициативные исследования. Основная тематика НИР кафедры включает направления: прямого получения железа и стали, переработки упорных золото-содержащих руд, извлечения редких металлов из техногенного сырья, утилизации отходов металлургических предприятий, переработки свинцовых пылей медеплавильного производства, прямого восстановления металлов, получения нанопорошков вольфрама, переработки коллективных концентратов с применением солей щелочных металлов, переработки ванадиевых руд, технологии глубокой очистки отходящих газов ТЭЦ, электростанций и металлургических предприятий с получением товарных вторичных продуктов.

 

Активную научно-исследовательскую работу по металлургическому направлению проводят Алыбаев Ж.А., Досмухамедов Н.К., Даулетбаков Т.С., тлеугабылов С.М.. Баимбетов Б.С. К выполнению НИР привлекается профессорско-преподавательский и инженерный состав кафедры, а также студенты, магистранты и докторанты.

 

Значительная часть работ проводится в рамках грантового финансирование научных исследований на 2015-2017 гг. по приоритетному научному направлению «Рациональное использование природных ресурсов, переработка сырья и продукции».

 

Наименование проекта

Руководитель

  1.  

Исследования и опытные испытания технологии переработки низкосортных цинковых концентратов

Жунусова Г.Ж.

  1.  

Разработка технологии глубокой очистки отходящих газов ТЭЦ, электростанций и металлургических предприятий с получением товарных вторичных продуктов

Досмухамедов Н.К.

  1.  

Разработка технологии получения сверхчистых металлов с контролируемой наноструктурой и исследование их свойств

Даулетбаков Т.С.

  1.  

Разработка технологии комплексной переработки золото-мышьяксодержащих руд и концентратов с выводом и утилизацией мышьяка в экологически безопасной сульфидной форме и с получением товарного золотосодержащего продукта

Даулетбаков Т.С.

  1.  

Разработка технологии глубокой переработки комплексного железорудного сырья

Тлеугабулов С.М.

  1.  

Научные исследования прямого восстановления металлов и разработка технологии получения нового марганец-хромсодержащего сплава из накопленных промышленных отходов

Тлеугабулов С.М.

  1.  

Разработка технологии переработки коллективных концентратов с применением солей щелочных металлов

Баимбетов Б.С.

  1.  

Разработка инновационной технологии переработки ванадиевых руд Казахстана

Алыбаев Ж.А.

  1.  

Разработка технологии поиска и оценки месторождений золота с помощью установки «Carla»

Шаутенов М.Р.

  1.  

Разработка технологии получения глауконитового и фосфоритового концентрата из фосфатсодержащих кварц-глауконитовых песков

Шаутенов М.Р.

  1.  

Разработка технологии биовыщелачивания для урановых месторождений

Турысбекова Г.С.

 

 

Также учеными кафедры выполняются грантовые и хоздоговорные исследования по обогащению руд с предприятиями горно-металлургического сектора экономики Казахстана. В этом направлении наиболее активно работают профессора Шаутенов М.Р., Телков Ш.А., докторант Мотовилов И.Ю. В научную работу кафедры начиная с 2016 г. подключилась профессор Турысбекова Г.С. выполняющая хоздоговорные исследования по бактериальному окислению железа в растворах уранового приоизводства.

 

К научным работам привлекаются студенты бакалавриата, магистранты и докторанты. Образовательные программы магистратуры и докторантуры составлены на основе изучения опыта рейтинговых зарубежных вузов и научных центров и включают научные исследования. Практически все магистранты и докторанты задействованы в договорах по программе бюджетного финансирования проектов.

 

Коллектив кафедры работает в направлении расширения тематики НИР, создания необходимых условий для качественного выполнения экспериментальных работ и использования исследовательского оборудования. В 2016-2017 учебном году на кафедре ведут занятия со студентами 17 преподавателей, включая 3 профессоров, 4 ассоциированных профессоров, 1 ассистента профессора, 3 сениора лектора, 2 лекторов, 4 ассистентов. Кроме штатных преподавателей кафедры для проведения занятий и руководства магистрантами и докторантами привлечены известные ученые-металлурги «Института металлургии и обогащения»  доктора технических наук Кенжалиев Б.К., Квятковский С.А., Тусупбаев Н.К., кандидаты технических наук Абдулвалиев Р.А., Найманбаев М.А., Ковзаленко В.А. и другие. Профессорско-преподавательский состав работает над вопросами повышения качества проведения занятий, подготовкой учебно-методических материалов, планированием и проведением научных исследований, укреплением материально-технической базы кафедры и университета.

Наверх